Central Portugal – Off the Tourist Trail

One gentlewomen in Verona

Leave a comment

The great thing about working in a new country is discovering new places . On my first day off I got to grips with the Italian rail system, and took  a trip to Verona .

Verona is the closest city to where I am working  So, speaking a mix  of Portuguese / Italian  I managed to get a ticket , for the 20 minute trip from Peschiera del Garda

I really enjoyed wandering around the old city streets , and as it is so close, and easy to get to  I am sure I will be visiting  again

Throughout the Summe Operas  will be performed in the ancient Arena, and I hope to go to one at least.

My introduction to Verona comprised of wandering around, eating  ice- cream, and pizza, clicking away with my camera, and just familiarizing myself with what the place has to offer.

Here’s a glimpse of my day.

Author: portugalholidayguide

I love making and creating , and trying out new ideas .

Leave a comment