Central Portugal – Off the Tourist Trail

HOME & AWAY

1 Comment

Last week was a busy week. Most of it was taken up making and finishing jewellery and cards, to put in a Xmas artisan exhibition in Gois.

I managed to take some photos with a friends camera, (mine is broken) but I can’t access them as I am now on holiday in England.

To see what I made for the exhibition, click on this link and it will take you to my art and craft blog, where I posted some photos before I left .

http://craftinginportugal.wordpress.com/my-blog/

The rest of my week was taken up with travelling. I took a train from Coimbra to Lisbon, where I had an overnight stay, before catching an early flight to Manchester.

100_1753

Since arriving in the UK I have bought a new camera, and have been busily clicking away, taking photos of everything and anything, to get the hang of it.

crumpets 002

It is great to have a camera again.

I am looking forward to starting my pictorial blog posts again very soon

in the meantime here are a few shots taken with my old ” brick ” camera of my afternoon in Lisbon.

Manchester here I come !

Author: portugalholidayguide

I love making and creating , and trying out new ideas .

One thought on “HOME & AWAY

  1. If you live in or near Lisbon, Martim Moniz is *the* place to get your spices and all things Asian!

Leave a Reply

