Central Portugal – Off the Tourist Trail

WHY I LIKE PORTO AIRPORT

8 Comments

I am over in England for a few days, to see family and friends, attend my sisters wedding, and stock up on a few art and craft supplies.
As i am originally from the Manchester area, I can either fly from Lisbon airport to Manchester with TAP airlines, or Porto to Liverpool with Ryan air. The cost of the ticket with TAP was four times the cost of flying with Ryan air ( thats a lot of craft supplies) and so Ryanair it was .

I also prefer flying from Porto to Lisbon.

WHY I LIKE PORTO AIRPORT

1.It’s on the metro line, and so I can hop off the train at Campanha and jump onto the Metro.

2.The airport is well set out, compact, and easy to get around.

3. There are lots of places to sit and relax, and in the departure lounge you can even sit and listen to live music at certain times throughout the day.

4. There are computers which are free to use in the departure lounge

5. There are free water dispensers throughout departures, so I don’t have to buy over priced bottles of water as I do in most airports

6. There are plenty of nice shops to look around.

7. There are small areas to sit and watch TV throughout departures. I was fortunate enough to be there when an English language film was
showing, and so the time just flew by.

8. The airport has the best choice of Port in duty free that I have ever seen, and it just happens to be my favourite drink !

Author: portugalholidayguide

I love making and creating , and trying out new ideas .

8 thoughts on “WHY I LIKE PORTO AIRPORT

  1. I haven’t been there for a while but it always feels very relaxed and I’ve never seen it crowded. The parking areas are close to the airport and reasonably priced, too, although the metro is great if you’re going into Porto. I hadn’t noticed the water dispensers so that’s good to know.

  2. Nice thing to know –
    I’ll be there next week with my hubby!

  3. Sounds like a very civilised way to travel and an example of how other airports could be run . Enjoy catching up with family and friends ,it will make a nice change .xxx

  4. I think live music would be my favourite part – also, it would keep me away from pastéis de nata! 😀 Have a nice time in England!

Leave a Reply

