Central Portugal – Off the Tourist Trail

Change of Plan !

1 Comment

My tiny crafting area .

My tiny crafting area .


My workshop renovations are at a bit of a stand still for the time being , as my DIY man is unable to continue with the work at the moment.
I am continuing my smaller crafting jobs on the kitchen work top, but the lack of space is a bit of a nuisance, and I am unable to do any of my leather work.

The next part of the renovation was to put in a small bathroom, and a kitchen area.
As there is no water plumbed in the other house yet, and the electrics are very basic ( one light bulb and a socket) the next stage will take a while, once it is underway.
So, I have been having a think and ….. CHANGE OF PLAN !

A year ago I was in my workshop space, with no lighting, no heating, and my windows and doors falling out.
Already the place is a million times better, and so I have decided to tidy up the space, light the lovely new fire, get a work table put up, my leather bench back up, and start using the space as it is.
When I need water, I can take over a few buckets and bowls, and heat the water on the stove . As for the bathroom, I will just use the one in this house.

Although it would be wonderful to have it all finished, and looking lovely before I use it, sometimes things don’t go to plan.

I believe eveything happens for a reason, even if i don’t know what that reason is. I also believe in making the best of a situation, and so that’s what I am going to do.

Let the tidying begin !

Author: portugalholidayguide

I love making and creating , and trying out new ideas .

One thought on “Change of Plan !

  1. “I believe eveything happens for a reason ,even if i don’t know what that reason is . I also believe in making the best of a situation ,and so that’s what I am going to do .” Totally agree! 🙂

Leave a Reply

