Central Portugal – Off the Tourist Trail

YIPPEE …. I have new doors and windows !

8 Comments

Yesterday the rain was bucketing down, and it was so cold it turned into semi -snow at one point.

I was worried that it wouldn’t be possible to fit my new windows and doors.
However, despite the horrible cold and wet, the lovely window man had them fitted by lunch time, and what a difference they make.

It is amazing how much warmer and lighter the inside is already, and when I have my wood burner up and running in the next week ( hopefully) it will be much cozier to continue with the rest of the work .
Next jobs up, after the wood burner is fitted, will be more cementing, sanding the floorboards, plumbing and electrics, and lots of painting !
Will keep you posted with more photos as the work progresses .

Author: portugalholidayguide

I love making and creating , and trying out new ideas .

8 thoughts on “YIPPEE …. I have new doors and windows !

  1. Wow it’s all coming together, I really must visit one day xx

  2. Hi Zoe , Thanks , Yes you must come . Eventually I will have a spare bed … once the work is finished . Hope things are working out for you on the house front….xx

  3. It’s looking really cute! 😀

  4. Hi there, Just found your blog and really like it. I’m also envious of your doors. We are in desperate need of a new front door and a few more windows but trying to get a quote from my local double glazing place in Poiares is like trying to get blood out of a stone. Who did your doors? Would you recommend them? If so, could you send me a link / contact? julie@juliedawnfox.com

Leave a Reply

