Central Portugal – Off the Tourist Trail

Happy New Year – Bom Ano Novo

Leave a comment

Happy New year. I hope that the coming year is a fantastic one, filled with fun and  laughter, good health and happiness, and that you manage to do every thing you wish to in the coming year .

Have you made any New Years resolutions? Good luck with sticking to them if you have !

I don’t make them. I used to many years ago, and then realized that whether it is the start of the year or not, if there is some thing I want to do I will do it, if I want  it enough, and that it won’t happen if I am not really serious about it.

I tend to make plans to get certain things done either on a daily, weekly, or monthly basis.

Today I have finished my house sitting, and am all packed and looking forward to heading home. I have enjoyed the change, but I am looking forward to being back in  my little house,with my lovely view from the window, my friendly neighbours, and the woods on my door step.

I am looking forward to getting  stuck into my printing, leather work, and polymer jewellery again, and have recently started an on-line drawing course ,which I want to get back into. Not to mention my Portuguese course, and  getting my new blog  up and running as soon as possible.

I  also want to start doing a few renovations to my other house, so that I can use it all year round, and run craft workshops there. So I have plenty to keep me busy for a while.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Will keep you posted how it is coming along, and once again  Bom / Feliz Ano  Novo

Author: portugalholidayguide

I love making and creating , and trying out new ideas .

Leave a Reply

