Central Portugal – Off the Tourist Trail

No more chocolate…please !

Leave a comment

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I hope you had a lovely Xmas, what ever you were doing. A friend and I  have spent the last 5 days house  and dog sitting for some friends.

We spent Xmas day and Boxing day eating and drinking far too much, whilst overdosing on satellite tv . It was a real novelty, but after 2 days  I could feel my brain starting to turn to mush from too many episodes of Morecambe and Wise, and my stomach was pleading  for a rest from cakes, biscuits and chocolates.

The Xmas overindulgence is now over, and I am looking forward to getting my body and brain active again.

Tomorrow I am off for a nice walk through the woods, followed by my Portuguese lesson on Live Mocha , a healthy lunch, some jewellery making , and  in the evening a play on my new toy from Father Xmas !  ( see photo !)

 

Author: portugalholidayguide

I love making and creating , and trying out new ideas .

Leave a Reply

