Central Portugal – Off the Tourist Trail

Spring has sprung

2 Comments

I can hardly believe it is only the second week of March. Every where i look flowers are appearing .The fruit trees are packed with white or pink blossom and the mimosa trees are a riot of acid yellow. Two weeks ago I was busy chopping up wood for my log burner, and wearing my thick Arran cardi.  I have now put the axe away and am busy digging out my shorts and t-shirts.

This morning I was sat out on my balcony eating my breakfast with the sun on my back, and it was only 8.30.Wonderful ! Such a great way to start the day. It is not just me that thinks so, the birds were tweeting away, and the goats were already out in the fields munching away.

Although officially it is still Winter, Spring has very much sprung in Central Portugal. Tomorrow I will go for a wander around my village of Portela and also the  nearby town of Gois and try to show you how pretty everything is looking here.

Author: portugalholidayguide

I love making and creating , and trying out new ideas .

2 thoughts on “Spring has sprung

  1. Hi Sharon your neighbourhood looks beautiful what a lovely area
    Take care enjoy x

Leave a Reply

